Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Aug. 15, 2005

7:05 a.m.

My son is obsessed with bologna sandwiches. Specifically, "bologna, with cheese and mayonaisse, cut in two big triangles, not four little triangles." When I say obesessed, I mean he is eating 4 or 5 bologna sandwiches a day.

KidOne even asks for a bologna sandwich, made to the aforementioned specifications, for breakfast every day. This has led to a slight disagreement between his father and me. P doesn't think a bologna sandwich is appropriate for breakfast. I think, hey, if he's going to eat it, there are worse things he could have for breakfast (i.e. cocoa krispies, pop tarts, donuts). P is home with them most mornings (i work from 4:15-8:15am, Monday through Friday), and KidOne has learned not to ask for his beloved bologna sandwiches then because he knows daddy won't make it for him. But when i am home in the morning, he asks for bologna, and i oblige. P doesn't like this.

Mind you, KidOne is small for his age. He is in the third percentile for height, and about the tenth percentile for weight. He's also not a kid who snacks a lot. He pretty much just eats at meal time. So I feel like if he's willing to eat 2 bologna sandwiches for breakfast and 3 more for lunch, more power to him.

My biggest problem with the bologna obsession is that i have been buying it in bulk for the last month. So i know when the bologna-love ends, i will most likely have 3 pounds of it left in my refrigerator.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

< ? Blogging Mommies # > - Crazy/Hip Blog-Mamas + Mothering from the Brink