Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Aug. 20, 2005

2:30 p.m.

i've really never been so happy that my child is sick!

i've been a little worried about how KidOne is adjusting to first grade. my worry reached a peak yesterday when KidOne told me that he cried in art class because his stomach hurt. of course, i immediately convinced myself that he was unhappy in school (no, i don't over-react too much!).

i immediately went home and called my mom, who has taught first grade for years. she assured me that i shouldn't be worried yet, especially because when i ask him about school he always says it's fun.

after i hung up with my mom, i noticed that KidOne didn't look quite right. i took his temperature, and it was just over 100. i felt this rush of relief, because he actually didn't feel well, he didn't have a stress-induced tummy ache.

i just hope it's not strep throat. he had that once in july and once in august.

that's typical.........i solve one worry, and there's immediately another one to take it's place!

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

< ? Blogging Mommies # > - Crazy/Hip Blog-Mamas + Mothering from the Brink