Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Aug. 29, 2005

12:19 p.m.

I'm not really a fan of buffets. I mean, while the idea of "all you can eat" is appealing, the execution of the idea often leaves a lot to be desired. There's always someone with a hacking cough when you go to a buffet. And a kid who picks his nose and then reaches in to grab a chicken leg with his hand. and at the one we went to this past weekend that had an employee with a giant bandaid across his cheek.

plus can someone really be skilled at making egg rolls and pizza? more often, they are just so-so at both.

my husband and kids enjoy an occasional buffet. me, not so much (could you tell?)

but, we had made a chocolate cake which we ate when we got home. so it wasn't a total loss.

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

< ? Blogging Mommies # > - Crazy/Hip Blog-Mamas + Mothering from the Brink