Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Sept. 07, 2005

3:54 p.m.

i'm tired...what else is new?

had a fun day to myself today. KidTwo went home from kindergarten with a pal, and i didn't have to pick KidOne up until 3:30, so basically from 9am-3:30pm, i was kid-free. that was the fun part. i didn't do anything special, just worked on quizzes without constant demands for juice, gogurts, potato chips, etc.....enjoyable.

did i mention that 7-year-old boys are slightly freaky? yesterday i volunteered at the school doing hearing screens. every kid i know was so happy to see me. it was a constant barrage of "hi KidOne's mom!" and "hey you're KidTwo's mom!"......then my own kid (KidOne) walks in and couldn't have worked any harder to pretend he didn't know me. i finally got a sort of half wave accompanied by an eye-roll. so i told him that the next time he doesn't wave back to me ( a full, enthusiastic wave!), i would walk right up to him and give him the biggest wettest sloppiest noisiest kiss ever, followed by an "i love you sweetie pie."

he promised he would wave the next time.

KidTwo, on the other hand, was thrilled to see me. after her hearing test, she came over and gave me a giant hug and kiss......enjoyable.

my disgust with the bush family continues to grow with each passing day. i mean, does babs really think that the shelters are "working out pretty well" for the evacuees? get real! and if "dubya" thinks we give a crap about trent lott rebuilding, he's even more out of touch than i thought! he actually got all quivery-chinned when he was talking about it.

list of people that are driving me nuts:
george w. bush
barbara bush
pretty much anyone bush related
carl rove
the head of FEMA

list of people who i enjoy immensely:
oprah
the mayor of new orleans
ellen degeneres
rosie
oprah (so nice, i put her on the list twice!)

people on the "undecided but leaning toward liking" list:
kanye west
harry connick, jr.

people on the "probably should like but can't bring myself to" list:
faith hill
tim mcgraw


1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

< ? Blogging Mommies # > - Crazy/Hip Blog-Mamas + Mothering from the Brink