Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Sept. 15, 2005

10:28 a.m.

I'm a wreck this morning. The baby of one of my best friends is getting a new heart today. Baby Henry was born last October with a heart that only has 3-valves. Over the last 11 plus months, there was more than one time when he came close to dying. But the kid is a fighter. I spoke with my friend this morning, and she is terrified. It's what they've been waiting for for months, but she's afraid of the surgery. And she's at a hospital in another state, so I can't even be with her today.

Anyone who reads this, please pray for Baby Henry and his family. They need all of the positive vibes they can get.

****UPDATE****

henry's surgery is going well. anyone who is interested in keeping up with his progress can log on to www.carepages.com, sign up as a new member, then put in henryhasheart as the carepage you want to visit. i know henry's mom would want all of the love and support and prayers he can get at this time......

3 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

< ? Blogging Mommies # > - Crazy/Hip Blog-Mamas + Mothering from the Brink