Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Sept. 16, 2005

3:04 p.m.

Baby Henry's heart transplant is a roller coaster ride of emotions. first, he was doing well, then he was back in the operating room, now as of 2:30pm Central, things are looking up again! thanks to everyone who has expressed their support and concern.

continuing in the good news department, i was victorious in the "celebrity" Constitution Day quiz-off. I defeated the dean of the university's college of education, the editor of the local paper, and two of our local state representatives. i received a certificate and the coveted Homecoming poster as my prize. i will now proceed to let every piece of information i've learned over the past few days leak out of my brain.

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

< ? Blogging Mommies # > - Crazy/Hip Blog-Mamas + Mothering from the Brink