Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Sept. 17, 2005

2:30 p.m.

talked to Baby Henry's mom this morning. he had a good night and is stable for the time being, and hopefully for good. the whole heart donation thing is amazing. i mean, we've wanted a heart for henry for so long, all the time realizing that this amazing gift for him had to mean tragedy and grief for another family. it's hard to fathom the whole thing. Henry's mom and dad will be able to write a letter to the donor's family after a while. they both feel like even if they wrote a thousand pages, they could never express the depth of their gratitude for the second chance at life Henry has been given. there are just no words for it.

makes me appreciate my happy healthy kids all the more, even when they're fighting to the death over tinkertoys (which they are right now).

it's a good day.

****NOTE****

for some reason, my diary isn't working. it's not automatically showing my next entry. you have to click on 'Older Entries' in the upper left hand corner, and then click on the 'my daughter is an alien' entry

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

< ? Blogging Mommies # > - Crazy/Hip Blog-Mamas + Mothering from the Brink