Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Sept. 26, 2005

12:25 p.m.

in my continuing effort to win the mother of the year award, i was late picking KidTwo up from kindergarten today. i was on the couch at home feeling very sleepy, and the next thing i knew, i looked at the clock and it was 11:37-- seven minutes after i was supposed to be at the school! KidTwo took it well, though. she just said "why are you always falling asleep?!?" of course, now her teacher thinks i have narcolepsy. i tell you, i love my job, but this getting up at 3:30 in the morning wears on you after a while.

to make it up to KidTwo, i made her favorite lunch- mac and cheese- and am currently in the midst of a DVD marathon of one of her favorite shows- "saved by the bell." zack is about to enter screech in the miss bayside beauty pageant. i better go, because i'm quite sure some wackiness is about to ensue.

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

< ? Blogging Mommies # > - Crazy/Hip Blog-Mamas + Mothering from the Brink