Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005

1:33 p.m.

i love my kids' school! here are two reasons why:

1. KidOne came home with a crumpled up piece of paper in his backpack. i started to tell him that he needed to be more careful with his school work when he said, "Mom, Mr. B told us to do that!"

turns out, it was part of a lesson about put-downs.

Mr. B had them each draw a duck on a piece of paper while he read them a version of the ugly duckling. when he finished the story, he told them to crumple up their paper. then he said "see, that's what people feel like when you use put-downs. that's why put-downs aren't allowed in my class or in the school."

pretty cool!

2. we had car trouble yesterday, and i had to arrange for a friend to pick KidOne up from school. i called the office to tell them and they called Mr. B so he could tell KidOne.

but that's not all.

my friend said when she pulled up in the pick-up line,the principal of the school, Mr. P, was standing with our sons to make sure KidOne got into the right car. now that's service.

3 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

< ? Blogging Mommies # > - Crazy/Hip Blog-Mamas + Mothering from the Brink