Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Aug. 18, 2005

1:43 p.m.

i'm not enjoying first grade. and i find that, as each day passes, i like it less and less. oh, KidOne is loving it. mr. B is "cool," having two recesses is "awesome," and buying lunch in the cafeteria is "fun."

but enough about KidOne, because it's really all about me, isn't it?

every day during lunch, i look at the clock and realize that KidOne has already been gone for 3-and-a-half hours and still won't be home for 3-and-a-half hours.

sure, i'm enjoying my alone time with KidTwo. we've met P for lunch a couple of days, and she and i went for lunch and to the bookstore today. good times. but i miss my little boy.

thank goodness i started working part-time last year, because i think the change would be much worse if i didn't have some work to fill my time.

i don't even want to think about next year when KidTwo is in school all day, too.

because it is all about me, right?

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

< ? Blogging Mommies # > - Crazy/Hip Blog-Mamas + Mothering from the Brink